December 31st 2012

2012 Collage

2012 Collage

WAUV what a year it’s been!

I set out to shoot and post picture everyday of the year, and I succeeded *YEEHAAAA*

Well, sure there have been a few days where the posted photo wasn’t actually shot on that date, but I’ve had my reasons and it doesn’t spoil the big picture to me!

Most importantly I’ve had fun, and I think it’s helped make me a better photographer!

Now I’ve just got to figure out how I’m going to carry the concept into the new year!?

See, I definately want to keep up this photoblog, but I’m thinking there will be a few changes…

And whilst I try to figure out what these changes should be, you can have a look at this collage of what I consider my best shots from every month of the past year :-)

Thanks for sharing in all the fun and a HAPPY NEW YEAR to all of you out there :-)

2012 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 5,300 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 9 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.