Breaking Barriers

Breaking Barriers

Breaking Barriers

Theme #20: Breaking Barriers

Yes, I’ve been dragging a severe depression along for some years now… I hope you guys already know this?

I think quite a few people knew this before I did myself!

It took a loooong time for me to realize how bad a shape I was in and to acknowledge that I had a problem… A problem I couldn’t deal with on my own!

Going to the doctor’s asking for help and getting medication, and seeing a psychiatrist, it all meant breaking a lot of barriers for me.

I’ve also broken down personal barriers by talking to frieends and family about how I feel, as I always thought I could deal with this on my own… But in the end I realized I couldn’t.

In fact there’s no way I’d be where I am today, if it wasn’t for the amazing support and love I get from my family and friends… And not just my closest friends: From EVERYBODY…

It’s amazing and leaves me speechless and shows that it’s definately worth the risk, breaking down a few barriers once in a while :-)

Leave a Reply

